The Shadow Of The Wind – Book Review

The Shadow of The Wind

Going through my hard-drive and I found all the book reviews that I did for TBS EFM radio in Seoul a couple of years back. I’ve put them on to Youtube for posterity and not egotistical reasons. Of course…

It’s a bit weird listening to myself as we talk about ‘accents’ at the beginning of the show and the host asks me if I have a strong accent or not? I’ll let you be the judge on that. But, it’s fair to say that if I spoke like I wanted to then conversations may well indeed be a bit on the short side. Can you get subtitles (for the hard of thinking) for radio? I’m sure Steve Jobs probably already patented it?

It was the whole “trying not to swear” for 30 minutes that was more of a challenge.

An enjoyable novel AND a swear free zone for your delectation.

shadowofthewind

Author: From a Late Night Train

Teacher. Musician. Ponderer. Had lived in Seoul, South Korea since 2000. Moved back to Glasgow, Scotland in May 2017.

Leave a Reply

